Altman Z″
Needs current assets and current liabilities.
SHAMFOAM · Not specified · INE0Z9N01013
Analyst mean 0.00 · 0 analysts · 0% bullishThis company listed within the last twelve months, so its prospectus is still the primary source. The figures below were extracted from the DRHP and RHP before listing and scored then, and they are shown here as they stand in the IPO record rather than restated.
Each flag is a fact read in the filing, shown with the context that makes it meaningful.
Stated objects, as worded in the offer document. Deployment against them is tracked separately.
Claims made in the offer document, to be read against what the company has reported since.
Sham Foam Limited (formerly Sham Foam Private Limited) was incorporated on June 26, 2020, and operates in the polyurethane foam and sleep solutions sector. Headquartered in Ambala, Haryana, the company’s registered office and single manufacturing facility are situated on a leased land area of 2,04,460 square feet at village Rajpura, Tehsil Shahzadpur, Ambala. The manufacturing plant has an installed capacity of 15,000 TPA and an available capacity of 6,000 TPA for producing PU Foam. For the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026, the company achieved actual production of 5,257 TPA, representing a capacity utilization rate of 87.62% of available capacity. Principal raw materials include polyols, diisocyanates (TDI), and chemical additives, sourced from both domestic and international vendors. Products are sold through an extensive pan-India sales and distribution network spanning 13 states and union territories, supported by a network of retail dealers and bulk commercial B2B buyers. The company is highly diversified, with its top 10 customers contributing only 25.06% of revenue from operations in FY26.
Key operational strengths include a modern, technology-driven manufacturing facility with 15,000 TPA capacity, integration of QR code tracking on foam sheets and mattresses for digital warranty registration and quality verification, and an extensive distribution network spanning 13 states.
Sham Foam Limited is an Indian MSME engaged in manufacturing, distributing, marketing, and selling polyurethane foam (PU Foam), mattresses, and other home comfort products.
Source: p. 122
The comparable set the company chose, which is itself a disclosure.
| Name | Margin | Pb | Pe | Roe | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheela Foam Limited (on standalone basis) | 64.5 | 4.48 | p. 104 | ||
| Wakefit Innovations Ltd (on standalone basis) | 21.22 | 22.9 | p. 104 |
As presented in the offer document. Post-listing figures are in the statements above.
| Basis | Period | Related party revenue cr | Pat cr | Ebitda cr | Pat margin | Revenue cr | Pat margin derived |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| standalone | FY26 | 8.6506 | 10.9987 | 9.37% | 92.3192 | yes | |
| standalone | FY25 | 3.5819 | 4.41% | 81.1482 | yes | ||
| standalone | FY24 | 2.9664 | 4.43 | 4.02% | 73.7286 | yes |
Written before listing, answered from the document itself.
How are the fresh issue IPO proceeds allocated?
The gross proceeds of Rs 40.48 Cr are allocated towards capital expenditure for civil construction and machineries at the existing facility (Rs 14.72 Cr), working capital requirements (Rs 14.25 Cr), and general corporate purposes (Rs 6.04 Cr). Working capital and general corporate purposes combined account for 50.1% of gross proceeds.
p. 85
Who are the promoters and what is their acquisition cost?
The promoters are Mr. Rajinder Kumar Jindal, Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Jindal, Ms. Monica Jindal, Ms. Deepika Jindal, Mr. Abhinav Jindal, Mr. Kunal Jindal, and Charming Fashions Private Limited, holding 100% pre-issue. Their acquisition costs are heavily adjusted to nominal levels due to sequential bonus issues of 44:1 and 1:50.
p. 67, 72
Are there material related party transactions or core dependencies?
No. The related party transactions are primarily limited to unsecured loans taken from directors (closing balances of Rs 0.60 Cr from Rajinder Jindal and Rs 0.57 Cr from Sanjeev Jindal in FY26) and standard transactions of Rs 4.65 Cr with corporate promoter Charming Fashions. No core business outsourcing exists.
p. 128, 133
Does operating cash flow align with reported profitability?
Yes, exceptionally well. In FY26, operating cash flow (CFO) reached Rs 12.78 Cr, substantially outpacing reported standalone PAT of Rs 8.65 Cr. This reflects genuine cash conversion with trade receivables and inventory movements remaining well within operational bounds.
p. 42, 43, 44, 45
What structural market parameters apply to this offer?
The offer is a 100% Fresh Issue of up to Rs 40.48 Cr on the BSE SME platform. JSK Securities and Services Private Limited acts as the market maker with up to 1,56,000 shares reserved. The trading lot size is 1,000 shares, with a post-listing circuit filter of 5% in force.
p. 1, 3, 6, 8, 48, 67
What the issue priced at, on the figures in the document.
| Date | Name | Shares | Price per share | Category | Issue type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-06-26 | Initial Subscribers (Mr. Rajinder Kumar Jindal and Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Jindal) | 10000 | 10 | promoter | initial | p. 67 |
| 2020-07-11 | Mr. Rajinder Kumar Jindal (Conversion of Loan) | 90000 | 10 | promoter | preferential | p. 67 |
| 2024-03-15 | Charming Fashions Private Limited (Conversion of Loan) | 82500 | 510 | promoter | preferential | p. 67 |
| 2024-07-25 | Existing Shareholders (Bonus Issue 44:1) | 8030000 | promoter | bonus | p. 67 | |
| 2025-07-05 | Existing Shareholders (Bonus Issue 1:50) | 164250 | promoter | bonus | p. 67 |
Ceo: Mr. Rajinder Kumar Jindal
DRC-01C GST ITC Dispute against Company u/s Rs 0.3201 Cr. TRACES TDS demand against Company of Rs 0.00003 Cr (Rs. 2,910). Income Tax outstanding demand against Corporate Promoter Charming Fashions of Rs 0.0005 Cr (Rs. 49,710) with Rs 0.0003 Cr accrued interest.
Auditor name: M/s. Vijay Gupta & Jain, Chartered Accountants
Skin in game: 100.00%
Auditor rpt flags: None disclosed
Auditor changed last 3y: No
Source: p. 103, 105, 117, 187, 209
Numbered markers are corporate actions and, once the filings are read, capital and governance events. Prices are split-adjusted so the series is continuous.
What the numbers mean when read together — computed from the filings, not a score.
Operating cash is 148% of trailing profit — the earnings are converting to real cash, not just accruals.
Why this reading: A positive signal: cash conversion at or above ~0.9 means reported profit is showing up as actual cash.
Operating cash ₹13 cr against trailing net profit ₹9 cr. Consistent conversion near or above 1.0 is a hallmark of genuine earnings.
Free cash flow is positive and consistent — the business funds itself after capex.
Why this reading: A positive signal in the numbers, shown for balance alongside the concerns.
Latest free cash flow ₹12 cr. Negative in only 1 of 3 years. A self-funding business needs less external capital and dilutes less.
Borrowings have fallen 61% over two years — the balance sheet is getting lighter.
Why this reading: A positive signal in the numbers, shown for balance alongside the concerns.
Borrowings down to ₹4 cr from ₹10 cr. Falling debt reduces finance cost and financial risk.
Every score below is calculated here from the reported numbers — none of it is asserted. Open the notebook at the foot of the section to see each formula with this company's figures in it.
Needs current assets and current liabilities.
Piotroski F-Score — fundamental momentum — Joseph Piotroski, University of Chicago, 2000, in a study of whether accounting signals could improve returns among cheap stocks.
Nine yes-or-no tests across profitability, leverage and operating efficiency. Each pass scores one. It asks a narrow question: is this business getting better or worse on its own terms, year over year?
How to read it7 or more suggests improving fundamentals; 3 or fewer suggests deterioration. It measures direction, not quality — a weak company improving can score higher than a strong one holding steady.
Where it failsA single year of comparison, so one unusual year distorts it. Says nothing about valuation, competitive position or management. Piotroski designed it to rank already-cheap stocks, not to judge a company in isolation.
Needs trade receivables, current assets, other expenses.
Accruals are -9.6% of assets. Free cash flow negative in 1 of 3 years.
DuPont decomposition — Devised inside the DuPont Corporation in the 1920s and still the standard way to read a return on equity.
Splits return on equity into its three sources, so the same headline number can be traced to very different businesses.
How to read itA 20% ROE built on margin and turnover is a different proposition from a 20% ROE built on 3× leverage. The first survives a downturn; the second amplifies it.
Where it failsA single year. Negative equity makes it meaningless. Leverage is structural for lenders, so the third term carries no signal there.
Revenue grew faster than the capital behind it, which is what operating leverage looks like: the existing asset base is working harder.
cumulative operating cash flow ÷ cumulative net profit
₹20 cr ÷ ₹15 cr, over 3 years
1.34×
Above 1.0 means cash exceeds reported profit — the healthier reading.(net profit − operating cash flow) ÷ average total assets
(₹9 − ₹13) cr ÷ average assets
-9.6%
Negative means cash exceeded profit — the healthier reading. Positive above ~10% is where accruals start to dominate earnings.net margin × asset turnover × leverage
9.4% × 1.87 × 2.34
41.0%
Splits ROE into whether returns come from operations or from borrowing.EBIT ÷ finance cost
₹11 cr ÷ ₹0 cr
46.39×
How many times operating profit covers the interest bill.borrowings ÷ net worth
₹4 cr ÷ ₹21 cr
0.19×
Read against the sector — infrastructure carries more than software.growth in fixed assets + CWIP, against growth in revenue
capital +5% vs revenue +25%, FY2024 to FY2026
-20pp gap
Money going in far faster than revenue coming out. For an incubator this is expected — the test is whether it eventually converts.Needs more balance-sheet detail (only 3 of 6 flags testable).
NOPAT over equity plus debt less cash, at a notional 25% tax. Incremental ROIC is the return on money put in since then — the number that decides whether growth creates value or consumes it.
Return on invested capital, and incremental ROIC — Standard in corporate finance; the incremental form was popularised by Michael Mauboussin as the test of whether growth creates value.
ROIC measures what the business earns on all the capital it employs — equity plus debt, less cash. Incremental ROIC asks a sharper question: what has it earned on the money put in since a chosen year?
How to read itROIC comfortably above the cost of capital — call it 11–13% in India — means growth compounds. Below it, growth consumes. Incremental below headline means recent investment is earning less than the legacy business.
Where it failsDistorted in the year of a large acquisition. Understated for companies mid-build, where capital is deployed but capacity has not yet been commissioned — an incubator will look poor until it does not.
Read downward. Cash can cover EBITDA and still not survive capex — the third rung is where a capital-hungry business shows itself.
The earnings quality ladder — Not a named model — the standard sequence an analyst walks when testing whether reported profit is real.
Three ratios read in order, each stricter than the last.
How to read itRead downward. Each rung failing where the one above passed tells you exactly where the cash is going.
Where it failsA single year of heavy capex depresses the third rung legitimately. Judge it across a cycle.
The growth rate that makes today's market value equal the discounted cash flows, at a 11.5% discount rate and 4.0% terminal growth. Not a forecast — the arithmetic of what is already in the price. Compare it with what the business has actually delivered.
Reverse DCF — the growth already in the price — A standard inversion of discounted cash flow, used to avoid the forecasting problem entirely.
Instead of forecasting cash flows and deriving a value, it takes today's market value as given and solves for the growth rate that would justify it. The output is not a view — it is the arithmetic of what the market is currently assuming.
How to read itCompare it with what the business has actually delivered. A price implying 30% a year against a decade of 15% is a demanding assumption; the reverse is a modest one.
Where it failsUseless when free cash flow is negative or unusually depressed, which is common mid-capex. Highly sensitive to the discount rate — a point either way moves the answer materially.
Against a policy rate near 6%, most sound Indian corporates borrow between 7% and 10%.
Cost of debt — Interest expense over average borrowings — the effective rate the company actually pays.
What the lenders charge, which is a market verdict on credit quality that no rating agency delay affects.
How to read itAgainst a policy rate near 6%, most sound Indian corporates borrow between 7% and 10%. Read the direction over years as much as the level.
Where it failsUnderstated where a large share of interest is capitalised into projects under construction. Not meaningful for lenders, where interest is cost of goods.
Models that need these lines are withheld rather than estimated: net worth, current assets, current liabilities, trade receivables, inventory, net block. Nothing on this page is back-solved from a figure the company did not publish.
Each framework below is a set of stated, mechanical criteria from published work, run against this company's own filed numbers. Passing or failing a screen is not a verdict — different frameworks disagree by design, and that disagreement is itself informative.
Benjamin Graham's stated criteria for a defensive stock, applied to the filed numbers. A company failing several is not disqualified — Graham designed these to be deliberately strict.
Two ratios only: what the business earns on its capital, and what you pay for those earnings. Designed to be ranked across a universe rather than read in isolation.
The fundamental half of William O'Neil's framework. The market and leadership components are judgement calls and are not scored here.
The characteristics long-term holders commonly look for: cash-backed earnings, high returns on capital, and debt that never forces a decision.
Median of the companies we hold in the same sector (Not specified). Every figure on both sides is the live feed's trailing twelve months, so the two are measured the same way whatever depth of extraction this company has had. A number only means something next to something else — expensive against the market and cheap against peers are different facts.
Bars are revenue; the line is net margin. Revenue rising while the line falls is the shape worth noticing.
Operating cash first, then what the business spent and raised.
One year is a snapshot. These are the two lines that matter across a cycle.
Rising debtor or inventory days against flat sales is the earliest visible sign of stress.
Set your own assumptions and watch the numbers move. A scenario calculator — the outputs are the arithmetic of your inputs.
One canonical set of figures — the same numbers used everywhere else on this page and on the screener.
How the register has moved over recent quarters — the direction matters more than the level.
Promoter held steady from 72.90% to 72.90% across these quarters.
Other held steady from 27.10% to 27.10% across these quarters.
Where cash gets stuck. A rising inventory or debtor line against flat sales is the earliest sign of trouble in the numbers.
| Measure | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor days
How long customers take to pay | 85 | 99 | 100 |
| Inventory days
How long stock sits before it sells | 44 | 38 | 49 |
| Payable days
How long the company takes to pay suppliers | 67 | 62 | 111 |
| Cash conversion cycle
Debtor + inventory − payable days | 61 | 75 | 39 |
| Working capital days | 50 | 65 | 43 |
| ROCE %
Return on capital employed | — | 22.9% | 45.6% |
The shape of the business over time (annual) — read the direction, not the single print.
| Line | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from operations | 74 | 81 | 92 |
| Other income | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Depreciation | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Finance cost | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 4 | 4 | 10 |
| Net profit (owners) | 3 | 4 | 9 |
| EPS (₹) | 162.74 | 4.36 | 10.33 |
Exceptional items, total income and EBITDA are read from the filed statements.
| Item | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Equity Capital | 0 | 8 | 8 |
| Reserves | 9 | 4 | 13 |
| Borrowings | 10 | 9 | 4 |
| Net block | 5 | 4 | 5 |
| CWIP | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Investments | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Assets | 34 | 37 | 49 |
| Line | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash from operations | 7 | 0 | 13 |
| Cash from investing | -1 | 0 | -2 |
| Cash from financing | -4 | -1 | -5 |
| Free cash flow | 7 | 0 | 12 |
| Net change in cash | 2 | -1 | 5 |
Cash from operations is the number profit has to answer to. Free cash flow is what remains after the business pays for its own growth.
These are coverage counts, not ratings. Each one asks a fixed set of questions of the filings and reports how many the company answered. A company that discloses nothing counts nothing here — that is a statement about the disclosure, not about the business.
The same read, applied to the companies this one competes with.