Skip to content
Company Terminals IPO Intel Calculators Gold Desk Research Services Roadmap Pricing Get started →
The $13 Billion Machine: Inside the Macro-Economics of the 2026 FIFA World CupAlibaba share price is up 16% today. what next for Baba stock?IPO Allotment status check online by PAN number 2025UnitedHealth (UNH Stock): You should stay away from itQ4 results live updates: Adani Group companies in focusThe $13 Billion Machine: Inside the Macro-Economics of the 2026 FIFA World CupAlibaba share price is up 16% today. what next for Baba stock?IPO Allotment status check online by PAN number 2025UnitedHealth (UNH Stock): You should stay away from itQ4 results live updates: Adani Group companies in focus

Priority Jewels

PRIORITY · Not specified · INE15EH01014

Analyst mean 0.00 · 0 analysts · 0% bullish
₹223.00
Close 2026-09-22 · High risk
Price
₹223.00
Mkt cap
₹405 cr
P/E (TTM)
23.4xexcl. exceptional items
P/B
2.86x
Book value
₹76.0
D/E
0.77
Consolidatedstandalone figures are read separately and never mixed into these tables

What's newsince the last filing we processed

Credit rating 9 Oct 2025 Open
Announcement 5 Sep - ROC Mumbai grants Priority Jewels 2 months 15 days AGM extension for FY ended March 31, 2026. Open

Read from the offer document

This company listed within the last twelve months, so its prospectus is still the primary source. The figures below were extracted from the DRHP and RHP before listing and scored then, and they are shown here as they stand in the IPO record rather than restated.

65/100 88% coverage
₹200 Mainboard
₹92.00 cr
+15.0%

What the score is made of

Score components
Issue structure70
Financial quality80.7
Valuation vs peers28
Underwriter quality60
Governance forensics76

Flagged in the offer document

Each flag is a fact read in the filing, shown with the context that makes it meaningful.

  • Substantial Unsecured Loans Repayable on Demand from Promoter flagged
  • Regulatory Enforcement Directorate (ED) Investigation and Summons under PMLA flagged
  • Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) Inquiry against Director Tushar Mehta noted
  • Inability to Locate Historical RoC Form Filing Challans noted
  • Customs Dispute and Bond Release Uncertainties over Gold Metal Loan Norms noted

What the issue was raised for

Stated objects, as worded in the offer document. Deployment against them is tracked separately.

  • Source: p. 93, 155 · Purpose: Repayment / pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain working capital borrowings availed by our Company · Amount cr: 75
  • Source: p. 93, 155 · Purpose: General corporate purposes

What the company said

Claims made in the offer document, to be read against what the company has reported since.

  • Priority Jewels maintains longstanding, stable B2B relationships with India's largest organized jewellery retailers (Kalyan, CaratLane, Reliance Retail, Senco, and TBZ), which ensures stable, growing demand.

Lock-in

  • Period: 18 months · Source: p. 85, 131 · Category: Minimum Promoters' Contribution · Pct of total: 20
  • Period: 6 months · Source: p. 85, 132 · Category: Promoters' shareholding in excess of 20%
  • Period: 6 months · Source: p. 85, 138 · Category: Entire pre-Offer Equity Share capital of our Company (other than the Minimum Promoters' Contribution)
  • Period: 30 days · Source: p. 85, 293 · Category: Anchor Investors (50% of allocation)
  • Period: 90 days · Source: p. 85, 293 · Category: Anchor Investors (remaining 50% of allocation)

The business

What it does

Deep

Priority Jewels Limited, incorporated in 2007 and headquartered in Mumbai, is a B2B designer, manufacturer, and exporter of lightweight, affordable diamond-studded gold and platinum fine jewellery. The company operates two integrated manufacturing facilities located in MIDC and SEEPZ in Mumbai, Maharashtra, which employ rapid prototyping, 3D printing, casting, and polishing technologies to produce a highly diverse portfolio of daily wear and occasion-specific jewellery. Serving a prestigious B2B clientele, the company supplies major organized retail chains including Kalyan Jewellers, CaratLane, Reliance Retail, Senco Gold, and Tribhovandas Bhimji Zaveri, alongside numerous independent domestic and international jewellers. Priority Jewels maintains a highly diversified geographic footprint spanning 18 states and three union territories in India, as well as eight export destinations such as the United States, United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, Belgium, Australia, and Norway. In terms of sourcing, the company utilizes gold metal loan schemes with nominated commercial banks and maintains long-term supply relationships for diamonds in key diamond hubs like Surat and Mumbai. On a consolidated scale, the company has grown its revenue from operations at a CAGR of 14.58% from ₹410.51 crore in Fiscal 2024 to ₹538.95 crore in Fiscal 2026, while its restated profit after tax grew at a CAGR of 57.13% to reach ₹17.65 crore in Fiscal 2026.

Moat

Priority Jewels' competitive moat is built on its integrated B2B manufacturing capabilities, blending advanced technology like 3D printing and rapid prototyping with meticulous hand craftsmanship at its MIDC and SEEPZ facilities in Mumbai. This is supported by its strong, decades-long relationships with India's largest organized retail jewellery chains (such as Kalyan Jewellers, CaratLane, and Reliance Retail), creating a high barrier to entry for smaller competitors. Additionally, its robust risk management framework, including gold metal loan (GML) sourcing schemes to hedge metal price volatility and independent credit underwriting for international buyers, reinforces its operational resilience.

Short

Priority Jewels Limited is a leading manufacturer and exporter of lightweight, affordable diamond-studded gold and platinum fine jewellery. The company operates integrated manufacturing units in Mumbai and sells B2B to prominent retail chains in India and key international markets.

Source: p. 146-150, 401-404

Revenue segments

Where the revenue came from, as the document splits it.

Pct
Finished Jewellery55.8%
Diamonds & Precious Stones39.4%
Job Work Services3%
Other Operating Income1.79%
The numbers behind it
NamePctSource
Finished Jewellery55.79p. 150, 162
Diamonds & Precious Stones39.42p. 150, 162
Job Work Services3p. 154, 162
Other Operating Income1.79p. 154, 162
The industry

Summary

The Indian gems and jewellery market is experiencing a structural transition from unorganized local players to organized national brands, driven by mandatory hallmarking and a consumer shift toward designer, lightweight, and affordable daily wear jewellery. The unorganized segment of the Indian diamond-studded gold wholesale market held a 57.34% share (valued at ₹23,094 crore) in CY25 and is projected to decline to 54.50% by CY30P, while the organized segment is projected to grow to ₹39,997 crore. The Indian lightweight jewellery market itself was valued at ₹2,74,824 crore in CY25 and is projected to grow at a CAGR of 14.71% to reach ₹5,45,792 crore by CY30P. This transition directly benefits established, B2B designers and manufacturers like Priority Jewels Limited that have integrated production and strong corporate retail partnerships.

Growth rate: 14.71% CAGR (CY25 to CY30P) for the lightweight jewellery market; 14.45% CAGR (CY25 to CY30P) for the gems and jewellery wholesale market.

Market size

₹2,74,824 crore for the Indian lightweight jewellery market in CY25, and ₹40,278 crore for the Indian diamond-studded gold wholesale market in CY25.

Sector slug: gems-and-jewellery

Source: p. 114, 116, 139, 155

Peers named in the document

The comparable set the company chose, which is itself a disclosure.

NameMarginPbPeRoeSource
Khazanchi Jewellers Ltd22.2427.98p. 100, 193
RBZ Jewellers Ltd.10.0818.28p. 100, 193
Ashapuri Gold Ornament Ltd.7.0211.13p. 100, 193

The numbers as filed

Financials

As presented in the offer document. Post-listing figures are in the statements above.

Revenue crPat cr
4117.15
FY24
43510.5
FY25
53917.7
FY26
The numbers behind it
BasisPeriodRelated party revenue crPat crEbitda crPat marginRevenue crPat margin derived
consolidatedFY260.08417.6533.6233.27%538.949yes
standaloneFY25010.51224.282.41%435.495yes
standaloneFY2407.14819.3481.74%410.505yes
The questions worth asking

Written before listing, answered from the document itself.

How will the repayment of ₹75.00 crore of working capital borrowings from the Net Proceeds affect the company's financial profile?

Prepaying ₹75.00 crore of short-term bank borrowings (which carried interest rates ranging from 5.10% to 10.50% across Fiscals 2024-2026) will directly reduce the company's heavy finance costs (which stood at ₹8.38 crore in FY26), expand net interest margins, and significantly improve the debt-to-equity ratio.

p. 93, 106, 170

What are the major customer, vendor, and geographic concentrations of the company?

The company has high customer and geographic concentrations. On the sourcing side, the top 3 suppliers contributed 34.85% and the top 5 suppliers accounted for 43.44% of total raw material procurement in FY26. Geographically, Maharashtra generated 69.13% of domestic sales in FY26, and export sales to its largest international jurisdiction made up 37.46% of total export revenues in FY26.

p. 17, 18, 20

What drove the EBITDA margin and return ratio movements over the last three fiscal years?

Consolidated EBITDA margins stood at 6.24% in FY26 (up from 4.71% in FY24), and Return on Capital Employed (ROCE) reached 15.35% standalone in FY24 and 17.06% in FY25. This was driven by a favorable product mix shift toward higher-margin finished studded gold and platinum jewellery (55.79% of revenues in FY26) alongside manufacturing efficiencies from rapid prototyping.

p. 162, 183, 184

What material contingent liabilities or regulatory inquiries could impact prospective public shareholders?

Key hidden risks include: (i) an outstanding tax dispute of ₹3.54 crore under appeal before the CIT-Appeal, with ₹0.50 crore paid under protest; (ii) PMLA regulatory summons received by the Managing Director regarding business dealings with former job-work client M/s Lavanya Jewels; (iii) the absence of long-term customer contracts, which leads to negligible order-book visibility; and (iv) unhedged foreign currency trade payables of ₹1.32 crore as of March 31, 2026.

p. 20, 171, 174, 202, 210, 211

Valuation at issue

What the issue priced at, on the figures in the document.

Ronw: 12.73%

Peer set note

The peer set consists of listed gems and jewellery companies in India with varying scales of operation, such as Khazanchi Jewellers, RBZ Jewellers, and Ashapuri Gold Ornament.

Source: p. 100, 193

The offer, ownership and risks

Pre-IPO investors
DateNameSharesPrice per shareCategorySource
2007-10-12Shailesh Sangani and Joel Cardoso (Initial Subscription to MoA)1000010Promotersp. 74
2008-05-26Shailesh Sangani, Aditi Sangani, PRVPL, Manisha Sangani, Christopher Investments Pte. Limited (Private Placement)499000010Promoters & Publicp. 74
2010-02-11Shailesh Sangani, Tushar Mehta (Private Placement)10000010Promotersp. 74
2011-10-01Shailesh Sangani, Manisha Sangani, PRVPL (Private Placement)180000010Promotersp. 74
2019-09-21Christopher Investments Pte. Limited (CCD Conversion)1010000010Publicp. 78
2024-03-28Manisha Sangani (Buyback)-1000000100Promoterp. 76
2025-02-03Shailesh Sangani, Manisha Sangani, Aditi Karan Motla, PRVPL, Aashna Sangani Parikh, Tushar Mehta, Isha Mehta (Bonus Allotment in 3:1 ratio)9450000Promoters & Promoter Groupp. 74, 76, 77
2026-02-14Invicta Continuum Fund I, Cheay Investments Private Limited, Plutus Equity Investment Series, Maple Leaf Trading and Services Limited, Alukkas Varghese Joy, Mavjibhai Shamjibhai Patel, Kirit Achratlal Bhansali, Shrikant Zaveri, and others (Pre-IPO Placement)825000190Publicp. 24, 74, 76, 77
Management

Ceo: Shailesh Sangani (Chairman and Managing Director)

Litigation

Outstanding direct tax proceeding against the Company u/s AY 2011-12 consists of 1 case involving ₹3.54 crore under appeal before the CIT-Appeal, with ₹0.50 crore paid under protest (total direct tax proceedings of ₹3.62 crore across 3 cases). Outstanding indirect tax proceedings against the Company involve 2 cases totaling ₹0.18 crore. Outstanding material civil and criminal cases against the Company and its subsidiaries are Nil. Summons under the Prevention of Money Laundering Act, 2002 (PMLA) were received by Managing Director Shailesh Sangani in 2022 and 2023 regarding past job work dealings of erstwhile subsidiary Priority Gold Private Limited with customer M/s Lavanya Jewels, involving gold value of ₹1.64 crore (dues of ₹0.14 crore written off as unrecoverable). Whole-time Director Tushar Mehta received a notice in March 2018 from the Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) in his capacity as a director of Gitanjali Laser House Private Limited (an inactive company with no operations for 17 years) requesting corporate documents.

Auditor name: M/s M.B. Nayak & Co.

Skin in game

Promoters collectively hold 93.85% (1,26,00,000 Equity Shares) of the pre-Offer paid-up Equity Share capital, with nil promoter shares pledged or encumbered.

Auditor rpt flags

Statutory auditors issued an unmodified opinion on the Restated Consolidated Financial Information. Under CARO, the auditors noted that dues to Micro and Small Enterprises have been determined to the extent such parties have been identified on the basis of information collected by the management, which has been relied upon by the auditors.

Auditor changed last 3y: No

Source: p. 30, 45, 82, 86, 140, 169, 202, 205, 206, 209, 210

What changed between DRHP and RHP

A change between the two filings is a disclosure in itself.


  • Reporting periods were rolled forward by one full financial year, dropping Fiscal 2022 and 2023, and adding Fiscal 2026 and June 30, 2026. Consolidated reporting was introduced due to subsidiary acquisitions in Fiscal 2026.

  • The Fresh Issue size was reduced by 8,25,000 Equity Shares because the company completed a Pre-IPO Placement of 8,25,000 shares prior to filing the RHP.

  • The Pre-IPO Placement allotment was completed on February 14, 2026, resulting in a corresponding reduction in the Fresh Issue size.

  • Pre-issue paid-up capital expanded by ₹0.83 crore and the shareholder base expanded from 7 to 29 due to the completion of the Pre-IPO Placement.

  • Pre-issue Promoter shareholding was diluted by 6.61% (and total Promoter Group shareholding was diluted by 6.15%) due to the Pre-IPO Placement of 8,25,000 shares to public allottees.

  • The scheduled timeline for the deployment of Net Proceeds was shifted forward from Fiscal 2025-26 to Fiscal 2026-27.

  • Consolidated contingent liabilities increased by ₹3.54 crore. Disputed income tax demands rose by ₹3.53 crore and bank guarantees rose by ₹1.00 crore. Disputed customs became unquantified.

  • Direct tax cases rose from 1 to 3 cases (disputed value rose from ₹3.54 crore to ₹3.62 crore), and indirect tax cases increased from 1 to 2 cases (disputed value fell from ₹0.30 crore to ₹0.18 crore).
The offer and who ran it
Ownership around the issue
Promoter, pre-issue93.9%
Pledged0%
0 cr
93.85%
0%
18 cr
10
75
15,000
MUFG Intime India Private Limited
Mefcom Capital Markets Limited

Price in context split-adjusted

Close 50-DMA 200-DMA own P/E band (median ±1σ)
Trading at 16.6x against its own 10-year median of 17.0x0.8σ below its usual range. This compares the company with its own history, not with other companies.

Numbered markers are corporate actions and, once the filings are read, capital and governance events. Prices are split-adjusted so the series is continuous.

Reading the Statements forensic interpretation

What the numbers mean when read together — computed from the filings, not a score.

Operating cash flow backs the profit

Operating cash is 106% of trailing profit — the earnings are converting to real cash, not just accruals.

Why this reading: A positive signal: cash conversion at or above ~0.9 means reported profit is showing up as actual cash.

Full read

Operating cash ₹19 cr against trailing net profit ₹18 cr. Consistent conversion near or above 1.0 is a hallmark of genuine earnings.

Net margin expanding

Net margin improved from 1.3% to 3.4% year-on-year — the business is keeping more of each rupee.

Why this reading: A positive signal in the numbers, shown for balance alongside the concerns.

Full read

Quarter net margin 3.4% vs 1.3% four quarters earlier. Expansion from operating leverage is healthy; verify it is not a one-off gain.

Deleveraging

Borrowings have fallen 21% over two years — the balance sheet is getting lighter.

Why this reading: A positive signal in the numbers, shown for balance alongside the concerns.

Full read

Borrowings down to ₹99 cr from ₹125 cr. Falling debt reduces finance cost and financial risk.

Free cash flow is variable

Free cash flow swings between positive and negative across the cycle.

Why this reading: Surfaced for context, not as a concern — it only becomes meaningful if it persists or pairs with other signals.

Full read

Latest ₹15 cr, negative in 2 of 6 years.

Forensic modelscomputed from the filed statements

Every score below is calculated here from the reported numbers — none of it is asserted. Open the notebook at the foot of the section to see each formula with this company's figures in it.

Altman Z″

Needs current assets and current liabilities.

Piotroski F

8 / 8 1 not testable
  • Profitable this year
  • Operating cash positive
  • Return on assets improved
  • Cash exceeds profit
  • Leverage reduced
  • Liquidity improved
  • No share dilution
  • Margin improved
  • Assets working harder
What is this, and how do I read it?

Piotroski F-Score — fundamental momentum — Joseph Piotroski, University of Chicago, 2000, in a study of whether accounting signals could improve returns among cheap stocks.

Nine yes-or-no tests across profitability, leverage and operating efficiency. Each pass scores one. It asks a narrow question: is this business getting better or worse on its own terms, year over year?

Profitability (4 tests)
Positive profit, positive operating cash, improving return on assets, and cash exceeding profit. The last is the quality test — profit that outruns cash is the one to question.
Leverage and liquidity (3 tests)
Falling debt, improving current ratio, no new shares issued. Growth funded by dilution scores zero here.
Operating efficiency (2 tests)
Improving margin and improving asset turnover.

How to read it7 or more suggests improving fundamentals; 3 or fewer suggests deterioration. It measures direction, not quality — a weak company improving can score higher than a strong one holding steady.

Where it failsA single year of comparison, so one unusual year distorts it. Says nothing about valuation, competitive position or management. Piotroski designed it to rank already-cheap stocks, not to judge a company in isolation.

Beneish M

Needs trade receivables, current assets, other expenses.

Cash vs profit

0.87× 6-year cumulative

Accruals are -0.3% of assets. Free cash flow negative in 2 of 6 years.

DuPont — return on equity FY2026

Net margin3.4%× Asset turnover1.88×× Leverage2.07×= ROE13.0%
What is this, and how do I read it?

DuPont decomposition — Devised inside the DuPont Corporation in the 1920s and still the standard way to read a return on equity.

Splits return on equity into its three sources, so the same headline number can be traced to very different businesses.

Net margin
What the company keeps from each rupee of sales. High margin points to pricing power or a genuine cost advantage.
Asset turnover
Sales generated per rupee of assets. High turnover points to efficiency — a retailer earns this way, a utility never will.
Leverage (equity multiplier)
Assets divided by equity. This multiplies whatever the first two produce, in both directions.

How to read itA 20% ROE built on margin and turnover is a different proposition from a 20% ROE built on 3× leverage. The first survives a downturn; the second amplifies it.

Where it failsA single year. Negative equity makes it meaningless. Leverage is structural for lenders, so the third term carries no signal there.

Leverage & coverage FY2026

Debt / equity0.72×
Interest coverage4.00×
ROCE13.0%

Capital that builds FY2023 → FY2026

Capital deployed+29%
Revenue produced+14%
Still in CWIP₹2 cr

Capital and revenue are growing at broadly similar rates — the asset base is being used, not just added to.

The formula notebook — every number above, worked out
Cash vs profit cumulative operating cash flow ÷ cumulative net profit ₹41 cr ÷ ₹47 cr, over 6 years 0.87× Below 1.0 and persistent means profit is being recognised before the cash arrives.
Accruals (Sloan) (net profit − operating cash flow) ÷ average total assets (₹18 − ₹19) cr ÷ average assets -0.3% Negative means cash exceeded profit — the healthier reading. Positive above ~10% is where accruals start to dominate earnings.
DuPont — return on equity net margin × asset turnover × leverage 3.4% × 1.88 × 2.07 13.0% Splits ROE into whether returns come from operations or from borrowing.
Interest coverage EBIT ÷ finance cost ₹32 cr ÷ ₹8 cr 4.00× How many times operating profit covers the interest bill.
Debt to equity borrowings ÷ net worth ₹99 cr ÷ ₹138 cr 0.72× Read against the sector — infrastructure carries more than software.
Capital that builds growth in fixed assets + CWIP, against growth in revenue capital +29% vs revenue +14%, FY2023 to FY2026 15pp gap Money going in far faster than revenue coming out. For an incubator this is expected — the test is whether it eventually converts.

Going deepersame statements, harder questions

Montier C-Score

Needs more balance-sheet detail (only 3 of 6 flags testable).

Return on invested capital FY2026

ROIC10.1%
On new capital since FY2023 67.5%
Capital employed₹237 cr

NOPAT over equity plus debt less cash, at a notional 25% tax. Incremental ROIC is the return on money put in since then — the number that decides whether growth creates value or consumes it.

What is this, and how do I read it?

Return on invested capital, and incremental ROIC — Standard in corporate finance; the incremental form was popularised by Michael Mauboussin as the test of whether growth creates value.

ROIC measures what the business earns on all the capital it employs — equity plus debt, less cash. Incremental ROIC asks a sharper question: what has it earned on the money put in since a chosen year?

NOPAT
Operating profit after a notional tax charge, so the figure is independent of how the company is financed. We use 25%.
Invested capital
Equity plus borrowings less cash — the money actually at work.
Incremental ROIC
Change in NOPAT divided by change in invested capital. If it sits below the cost of capital, growth is destroying value however fast revenue rises.

How to read itROIC comfortably above the cost of capital — call it 11–13% in India — means growth compounds. Below it, growth consumes. Incremental below headline means recent investment is earning less than the legacy business.

Where it failsDistorted in the year of a large acquisition. Understated for companies mid-build, where capital is deployed but capacity has not yet been commissioned — an incubator will look poor until it does not.

Earnings quality ladder FY2026

Cash ÷ EBITDA0.56×
Cash ÷ profit1.06×
Free cash ÷ profit0.83×

Read downward. Cash can cover EBITDA and still not survive capex — the third rung is where a capital-hungry business shows itself.

What is this, and how do I read it?

The earnings quality ladder — Not a named model — the standard sequence an analyst walks when testing whether reported profit is real.

Three ratios read in order, each stricter than the last.

Cash ÷ EBITDA
Does operating profit arrive as cash? Below 0.8 points to working capital absorbing it.
Cash ÷ profit
Does bottom-line profit arrive as cash? Below 1.0 persistently is the classic warning.
Free cash ÷ profit
Does anything survive capex? This is where capital-hungry businesses reveal themselves — a company can pass the first two and still never generate spendable cash.

How to read itRead downward. Each rung failing where the one above passed tells you exactly where the cash is going.

Where it failsA single year of heavy capex depresses the third rung legitimately. Judge it across a cycle.

What the price implies

13.2% free cash flow growth, every year for ten years

The growth rate that makes today's market value equal the discounted cash flows, at a 11.5% discount rate and 4.0% terminal growth. Not a forecast — the arithmetic of what is already in the price. Compare it with what the business has actually delivered.

What is this, and how do I read it?

Reverse DCF — the growth already in the price — A standard inversion of discounted cash flow, used to avoid the forecasting problem entirely.

Instead of forecasting cash flows and deriving a value, it takes today's market value as given and solves for the growth rate that would justify it. The output is not a view — it is the arithmetic of what the market is currently assuming.

Discount rate
The return required for the risk taken. We use 11.5%, roughly the long-run cost of equity in India.
Terminal growth
Growth beyond the explicit ten years. We use 4%, near long-run nominal GDP.
The output
The free-cash-flow growth rate, every year for a decade, that makes the discounted total equal today's market value.

How to read itCompare it with what the business has actually delivered. A price implying 30% a year against a decade of 15% is a demanding assumption; the reverse is a modest one.

Where it failsUseless when free cash flow is negative or unusually depressed, which is common mid-capex. Highly sensitive to the discount rate — a point either way moves the answer materially.

Cost of debt FY2026

Interest ÷ average borrowings6.50%
Average borrowings₹123 cr

Against a policy rate near 6%, most sound Indian corporates borrow between 7% and 10%.

What is this, and how do I read it?

Cost of debt — Interest expense over average borrowings — the effective rate the company actually pays.

What the lenders charge, which is a market verdict on credit quality that no rating agency delay affects.

Well below the policy rate
Suggests interest is being capitalised into assets rather than expensed, or that funding comes from related parties on non-market terms.
Near the policy rate plus a normal spread
Ordinary bank funding. Nothing to explain.
Well above
Lenders are pricing risk the equity market may not yet be.

How to read itAgainst a policy rate near 6%, most sound Indian corporates borrow between 7% and 10%. Read the direction over years as much as the level.

Where it failsUnderstated where a large share of interest is capitalised into projects under construction. Not meaningful for lenders, where interest is cost of goods.

Reading the numbers on this pagetwo bases, both shown

What the filings we hold do not give

Models that need these lines are withheld rather than estimated: net worth, current assets, current liabilities, trade receivables, inventory, net block. Nothing on this page is back-solved from a figure the company did not publish.

Published screening frameworksrules applied, not opinions quoted

Each framework below is a set of stated, mechanical criteria from published work, run against this company's own filed numbers. Passing or failing a screen is not a verdict — different frameworks disagree by design, and that disagreement is itself informative.

Graham — defensive investor

3 / 5
  • Debt below net worth ₹99 cr vs ₹138 cr
  • Positive earnings every year 6 of 6 years
  • Earnings growth over the period 260% since FY2022
  • P/E below 15 23.4×
  • P/E × P/B below 22.5 67.0

Benjamin Graham's stated criteria for a defensive stock, applied to the filed numbers. A company failing several is not disqualified — Graham designed these to be deliberately strict.

Greenblatt — magic formula

0 / 2
  • Return on capital above 20% 13.5%
  • Earnings yield above 8% 4.3%

Two ratios only: what the business earns on its capital, and what you pay for those earnings. Designed to be ranked across a universe rather than read in isolation.

O'Neil — CAN SLIM growth tests

3 / 4
  • Annual earnings growth above 25% 61%
  • Revenue growth above 20% 23%
  • Return on equity above 17% 13.0%
  • Share count not expanding equity capital ₹13 cr

The fundamental half of William O'Neil's framework. The market and leadership components are judgement calls and are not scored here.

Quality — compounder tests

1 / 4
  • Cash conversion above 0.9× 0.87× over 6 years
  • ROCE above 15% 13.0%
  • Interest covered more than 4× 4.00×
  • Debt below half of equity 0.72×

The characteristics long-term holders commonly look for: cash-backed earnings, high returns on capital, and debt that never forces a decision.

The page in pictures

Revenue and what it leaves behind

Bars are revenue; the line is net margin. Revenue rising while the line falls is the shape worth noticing.

FY21 · 262FY21FY22 · 397FY22FY23 · 471FY23FY24 · 411FY24FY25 · 436FY25FY26 · 537FY26
Revenue (₹ cr)Net margin %

Where the year's cash went — FY2026

Operating cash first, then what the business spent and raised.

19Operating cash20Investing−40Financing

Quality over time

One year is a snapshot. These are the two lines that matter across a cycle.

3.11.90.6-0.7FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26
Cash ÷ profit (×)ROCE (÷10)

Where cash gets stuck

Rising debtor or inventory days against flat sales is the earliest visible sign of stress.

246166876.8FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26
Debtor daysInventory daysPayable daysCash cycle
Growth & valuation workspace

Set your own assumptions and watch the numbers move. A scenario calculator — the outputs are the arithmetic of your inputs.

User-driven scenario tool. Implied value and CAGR follow only from the assumptions you set — not a FinMinutes forecast, recommendation, or target price.

Valuation & quality

One canonical set of figures — the same numbers used everywhere else on this page and on the screener.

What you payHow the price compares with earnings, book and sales.
P/E (TTM)
23.4x
trailing 12m, live feed
P/B
2.86x
How it is fundedLeverage and what is returned to shareholders.
Debt / equity
0.77
moderate
Book value / share
₹76.0

Ownership & Skin in the Game

How the register has moved over recent quarters — the direction matters more than the level.

Promoter ― 0.00
Sep '2670.00%

Promoter held steady from 70.00% to 70.00% across these quarters.

FII ― 0.00
Sep '260.81%

FII held steady from 0.81% to 0.81% across these quarters.

MF ― 0.00
Sep '260.48%

MF held steady from 0.48% to 0.48% across these quarters.

Other ― 0.00
Sep '2628.71%

Other held steady from 28.71% to 28.71% across these quarters.

Working capital12-year series

Where cash gets stuck. A rising inventory or debtor line against flat sales is the earliest sign of trouble in the numbers.

MeasureFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Debtor days
How long customers take to pay
164109908112390
Inventory days
How long stock sits before it sells
127708914110695
Payable days
How long the company takes to pay suppliers
683044475235
Cash conversion cycle
Debtor + inventory − payable days
223149136175178150
Working capital days2236844595087
ROCE %
Return on capital employed
8.0%7.0%8.0%9.0%13.0%
Trends

The shape of the business over time (annual) — read the direction, not the single print.

Revenue (₹ cr)
FY2021262FY2022397FY2023471FY2024411FY2025436FY2026537
Net profit (₹ cr)
FY20212.0FY20225.0FY20234.0FY20247.0FY202511.0FY202618.0

Annual Profit & Loss ₹ cr

LineFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Revenue from operations262397471411436537
Other income271000
Depreciation111222
Finance cost888888
Profit before tax376101524
Net profit (owners)25471118
EPS (₹)4.9412.8710.7722.708.3413.42

Exceptional items, total income and EBITDA are read from the filed statements.

Balance Sheet ₹ cr, annual

ItemFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Equity Capital44431313
Reserves8691969292125
Borrowings10410411712514799
Net block01514151516
CWIP000022
Investments100000
Total Assets267233278269309286

Cash Flow ₹ cr

LineFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Cash from operations01011-2319
Cash from investing0105-1920
Cash from financing0-109-1213-40
Free cash flow01010-3-115
Net change in cash0019-10-3-1

Cash from operations is the number profit has to answer to. Free cash flow is what remains after the business pays for its own growth.

Disclosure & evidencewhat the filings actually show

These are coverage counts, not ratings. Each one asks a fixed set of questions of the filings and reports how many the company answered. A company that discloses nothing counts nothing here — that is a statement about the disclosure, not about the business.

Capital discipline

4 of 4 disclosed weighted 10 of 10
What was looked for
  • Profit converts to cash — 0.87× over 6 years
  • Free cash flow not persistently negative — 2 of 6 years negative
  • Capital converts into revenue — capital +29% vs revenue +14%
  • Interest comfortably covered — 4.00×

Others in Not specified

The same read, applied to the companies this one competes with.

DISCLAIMER: FinMinutes is a financial data and analytics platform, not a registered investment adviser. Everything here is for educational and informational purposes. Forensic interpretations are computed from disclosed data and are not recommendations. Do your own due diligence.
Chat on WhatsApp