Skip to content
Company Terminals IPO Intel Calculators Gold Desk Research Services Roadmap Pricing Get started →
The $13 Billion Machine: Inside the Macro-Economics of the 2026 FIFA World CupAlibaba share price is up 16% today. what next for Baba stock?IPO Allotment status check online by PAN number 2025UnitedHealth (UNH Stock): You should stay away from itQ4 results live updates: Adani Group companies in focusThe $13 Billion Machine: Inside the Macro-Economics of the 2026 FIFA World CupAlibaba share price is up 16% today. what next for Baba stock?IPO Allotment status check online by PAN number 2025UnitedHealth (UNH Stock): You should stay away from itQ4 results live updates: Adani Group companies in focus

Optimystix Entertainment India

OPTIMYSTIX · Not specified · INE1JZB01022

Analyst mean 0.00 · 0 analysts · 0% bullish
₹138.00
Close 2026-09-22
Price
₹138.00
Mkt cap
₹321 cr
P/E (TTM)
14.7xexcl. exceptional items
P/B
2.59x
Book value
₹56.3
D/E
0.00
Consolidatedstandalone figures are read separately and never mixed into these tables

What's newsince the last filing we processed

Announcement 20 Aug - Optimystix updated KMP contact details for Regulation 30(5) disclosures. Open

Read from the offer document

This company listed within the last twelve months, so its prospectus is still the primary source. The figures below were extracted from the DRHP and RHP before listing and scored then, and they are shown here as they stand in the IPO record rather than restated.

64/100 88% coverage
₹175 SME platform
₹109 cr
+2.9%
high score 8

What the score is made of

Score components
Issue structure70
Financial quality66.9
Valuation vs peers90
Underwriter quality60
Governance forensics40

Flagged in the offer document

Each flag is a fact read in the filing, shown with the context that makes it meaningful.

  • Dressed Bride Financials: Revenue and Margin Surge with Collapsed Operating Cash Flow and Ballooning Receivables flagged
  • Material Related Party Transactions: Core Content Outsourcing and Director Loan Advancements flagged
  • Substantial Direct Tax Demands Against Directors and Outstanding GST Penalty Dispute flagged
  • Inconsistent Financial Reporting Basis with SILENT Year-on-Year Comparison Distortion flagged
  • High Customer Concentration with RISING Dependency flagged
  • Pre-IPO 25:1 Bonus Allotment and 1:10 Stock Split noted
  • Mainboard Financial Scale Listing on SME Platform noted

What the issue was raised for

Stated objects, as worded in the offer document. Deployment against them is tracked separately.

  • Source: p. 436 · Purpose: Working Capital Requirements · Amount cr: 64.375
  • Source: p. 436 · Purpose: General Corporate Purposes

What the company said

Claims made in the offer document, to be read against what the company has reported since.

  • The company operates an integrated and scalable content production model with robust risk management frameworks.

Lock-in

  • Period: three years from the date of allotment of Equity shares issued pursuant to this Issue · Shares: 4680000 · Source: p. 407, 408, 409 · Category: promoter
  • Period: locked in for 50% promoters’ holding in excess of MPC shall be released after 1 year and lock-in for remaining 50% promoters’ holding in excess of MPC shall be released after 2 years · Shares: 4120000 · Source: p. 101, 102, 415, 416 · Category: promoter
  • Period: locked in for a period of one year from the date of Allotment in the Public Issue · Shares: 8268900 · Source: p. 416, 417 · Category: other

The business

What it does

Deep

Optimystix Entertainment India Limited conceptualizes, develops, produces, and distributes television serials, digital content, and feature films. Founded in 2000, the company operates from leased registered office premises in Andheri West, Mumbai, and does not own any product manufacturing facilities. Since it is engaged in media and entertainment services, capacity and capacity utilization metrics are not applicable to its business. The company sells its content to television broadcasters, film studios, and OTT/streaming platforms. It exhibits significant customer concentration, with its top five customers contributing 85.05% of revenue in FY26, and its largest client, Jiostar India Private Limited, accounting for 36.21%. Television and web series content are typically delivered on a cost-plus margin basis with milestone-linked cash flows. Feature films are also produced on a cost-plus-margin structure, with additional revenue sharing from downstream rights with studios.

Moat

Proven legacy of culturally iconic television franchises, a multi-genre and multi-platform content engine with diversified revenue streams, and strong strategic partnerships including a long-term collaboration with T-Series.

Short

Optimystix Entertainment India Limited is engaged in creating, producing, and distributing content for television, films, and digital platforms.

Source: p. 483, 484, 560

Peers named in the document

The comparable set the company chose, which is itself a disclosure.

NameMarginPbPeRoeSource
Panorama Studios international Ltd7.9383.24.52p. 493, 536
Cinevista Ltd4514.1911p. 493, 536
Balaji Telefilms Ltd-21.957.99p. 493, 536

The numbers as filed

Financials

As presented in the offer document. Post-listing figures are in the statements above.

Revenue crPat cr
54.86.69
FY24
12417.2
FY25
13524
FY26
The numbers behind it
BasisPeriodRelated party revenue crPat crEbitda crPat marginRevenue crPat margin derived
consolidatedFY2624.037731.101817.81%134.9875yes
consolidatedFY2517.237623.927213.86%124.3935yes
standaloneFY246.68794.483212.21%54.7624yes
The questions worth asking

Written before listing, answered from the document itself.

How are the fresh issue IPO proceeds allocated?

The net proceeds of the fresh issue are allocated entirely towards meeting working capital requirements (estimated at Rs 64.38 Cr), with the balance deployed for general corporate purposes (capped at the lower of 15% of gross proceeds or Rs 10.00 Cr).

p. 42, 394, 395, 415

Who are the promoters and what is their cost of acquisition?

The promoters are Mr. Vipul D. Shah, Mr. Rajesh Darshan Bahl, Mr. Sanjay Dhirajlal Shah, and Optimystix Media Private Limited, who collectively hold 77.61% pre-issue. Due to a 25:1 bonus issue in September 2025, Mr. Vipul D. Shah's average cost of acquisition is Rs 7.32 per share, and Optimystix Media's average cost is Rs 5.81 per share.

p. 36, 49, 209, 367

Are there material related party transactions or director loan balances?

Yes. The company acquired content rights worth Rs 12.16 Cr in FY26 from its associate entity Wakaoo Films LLP and carries a Rs 14.64 Cr receivable from it. Additionally, the company has advanced an outstanding unsecured loan of Rs 1.82 Cr (including accrued interest) to Whole-Time Director Mr. Rajesh Darshan Bahl.

p. 182, 183, 251, 253, 674, 677, 678

Does operating cash flow align with reported profitability?

No. In FY26, despite reported PAT expanding to Rs 24.04 Cr, Cash Flow from Operations was negative at Rs -8.05 Cr. This deficit was driven by working capital expansion, as trade receivables expanded to Rs 48.69 Cr and inventories rose to Rs 70.41 Cr.

p. 158, 242, 244, 478, 479

What structural market parameters apply to this offer?

The offer consists of a Fresh Issue of up to 50,00,000 shares and an Offer for Sale of up to 12,00,000 shares. Mansi Share and Stock Broking Private Limited acts as the sole market maker with up to 6,20,000 shares reserved. Trading lot size is 800 shares with 5% circuit filters applying post-listing.

p. 11, 68, 81, 227, 320, 327

Valuation at issue

What the issue priced at, on the figures in the document.

p. 493

The offer, ownership and risks

Pre-IPO investors
  • Sanjiv B. Sharma & Vipul D. Shah (MOA Subscribers)
  • Sanjiv Sharma, Vipul D. Shah, Sangeena Sharma, Pooja Shah (Further Allotment)
  • Sanjiv Sharma, Vipul D. Shah, Sangeena Sharma, Pooja Shah (Bonus Issue)
  • Optimystix Media Private Limited (Loan to Equity Allotment)
  • Paresh Parekh, Super Cassettes Industries Pvt Ltd, Rahul Agarwal, Manisha Gupta, Rajesh Darshan Bahl, Priti Rajesh Bahl, Ankit Agarwal (Rights Issue)
  • Sunil Shyam Mirpuri, Devesh Chandrabhan Gupta, Evermore Share Broking Pvt Ltd, Varun A Chohan, Dovetail Global Fund, Think Spark Advisors LLP, Ranganathan Madhavan, Ravie Dubey, Sargun Mehta, Anup Mehta (Preferential Offer)
  • Inti Capital VCC, Sanjay Kumar Agarwal, SB Opportunities Fund 1, Atulkumar Kantilal Patel, Payal Tandan Shrivastava, Sunil Shyam Mirpuri, Ritesh Jain, Mahendrakumar Kankaria, Ajay Chamanlal Sareen, Ritaben Atulkumar Mathukiya, Divyesh Vijay Shah (Preferential Offer)
  • Existing Shareholders (Stock Split 1:10 from face value Rs 100 to Rs 10)
  • Existing Shareholders (Bonus Issue 25:1)
Management

Ceo: Vipul D. Shah

Litigation

GST Penalty demand u/s 122(1)(vii) against Company: 1 case of Rs 0.2273 Cr. Direct Tax / TDS outstanding demands against Promoters and Directors: 13 cases of Rs 3.3263 Cr. Regular Civil Suits filed by Promoters and Directors: 2 cases u/s perpetual injunctions of Rs 0.0006 Cr. Criminal or SEBI proceedings: Nil.

Auditor name: B D G & Co. LLP

Skin in game: 77.61%

Auditor rpt flags: None disclosed

Auditor changed last 3y: No

Source: p. 35, 37, 194, 215, 221, 303, 390, 403, 404, 579, 898, 911, 915, 916, 920, 935

The offer and who ran it
Ownership around the issue
Promoter, pre-issue77.6%
Pledged0%
77.61%
0%
23.27 cr
10
800
280,000
Maashitla Securities Private Limited
LSI Financial Services Private Ltd., Nexgen Financial Solutions Private Limited

Price in context split-adjusted

1M
-21.2%
From high
-27.2%
worst -27%
Close 50-DMA 200-DMA

Numbered markers are corporate actions and, once the filings are read, capital and governance events. Prices are split-adjusted so the series is continuous.

Reading the Statements forensic interpretation

What the numbers mean when read together — computed from the filings, not a score.

The company reports profit but operating cash is negative

The business reported a profit, yet its operations drained cash rather than generating it. Profit that comes with negative operating cash is the single most important thing to understand here.

Why this reading: Flagged on a single year deliberately: negative operating cash alongside a reported profit is plain, material, and hard to explain benignly — exactly the kind of obvious signal that should never be smoothed over.

Full read

Operating cash flow ₹-8 cr against trailing net profit ₹24 cr. When operations consume cash while the P&L shows profit, ask whether receivables are ballooning, revenue is booked ahead of collection, or costs are being capitalised.

Burning cash after capex

Free cash flow is negative — the business consumes more than it generates once capex is paid. Fine if it is deliberate growth investment; a problem if it is structural.

Why this reading: Noted with caution — worth watching, but not yet conclusive on its own. Business has ups and downs; one soft reading is not a verdict.

Full read

Latest free cash flow ₹-10 cr, negative in 2 of 3 years. Check whether the burn funds expansion (dark stores, plants, ports) or merely sustains operations.

Forensic modelscomputed from the filed statements

Every score below is calculated here from the reported numbers — none of it is asserted. Open the notebook at the foot of the section to see each formula with this company's figures in it.

Altman Z″

Needs current assets and current liabilities.

Piotroski F

3 / 8 1 not testable
  • Profitable this year
  • Operating cash positive
  • Return on assets improved
  • Cash exceeds profit
  • Leverage reduced
  • Liquidity improved
  • No share dilution
  • Margin improved
  • Assets working harder
What is this, and how do I read it?

Piotroski F-Score — fundamental momentum — Joseph Piotroski, University of Chicago, 2000, in a study of whether accounting signals could improve returns among cheap stocks.

Nine yes-or-no tests across profitability, leverage and operating efficiency. Each pass scores one. It asks a narrow question: is this business getting better or worse on its own terms, year over year?

Profitability (4 tests)
Positive profit, positive operating cash, improving return on assets, and cash exceeding profit. The last is the quality test — profit that outruns cash is the one to question.
Leverage and liquidity (3 tests)
Falling debt, improving current ratio, no new shares issued. Growth funded by dilution scores zero here.
Operating efficiency (2 tests)
Improving margin and improving asset turnover.

How to read it7 or more suggests improving fundamentals; 3 or fewer suggests deterioration. It measures direction, not quality — a weak company improving can score higher than a strong one holding steady.

Where it failsA single year of comparison, so one unusual year distorts it. Says nothing about valuation, competitive position or management. Piotroski designed it to rank already-cheap stocks, not to judge a company in isolation.

Beneish M

Needs trade receivables, current assets, other expenses.

Cash vs profit

-0.21× 3-year cumulative

Accruals are 20.9% of assets. Free cash flow negative in 2 of 3 years.

DuPont — return on equity FY2026

Net margin17.8%× Asset turnover0.81×× Leverage1.27×= ROE18.3%
What is this, and how do I read it?

DuPont decomposition — Devised inside the DuPont Corporation in the 1920s and still the standard way to read a return on equity.

Splits return on equity into its three sources, so the same headline number can be traced to very different businesses.

Net margin
What the company keeps from each rupee of sales. High margin points to pricing power or a genuine cost advantage.
Asset turnover
Sales generated per rupee of assets. High turnover points to efficiency — a retailer earns this way, a utility never will.
Leverage (equity multiplier)
Assets divided by equity. This multiplies whatever the first two produce, in both directions.

How to read itA 20% ROE built on margin and turnover is a different proposition from a 20% ROE built on 3× leverage. The first survives a downturn; the second amplifies it.

Where it failsA single year. Negative equity makes it meaningless. Leverage is structural for lenders, so the third term carries no signal there.

Leverage & coverage FY2026

Debt / equity0.00×
ROCE27.0%

Capital that builds FY2024 → FY2026

Capital deployed+100%
Revenue produced+145%
Still in CWIP₹0 cr

Revenue grew faster than the capital behind it, which is what operating leverage looks like: the existing asset base is working harder.

The formula notebook — every number above, worked out
Cash vs profit cumulative operating cash flow ÷ cumulative net profit ₹-10 cr ÷ ₹48 cr, over 3 years -0.21× Below 1.0 and persistent means profit is being recognised before the cash arrives.
Accruals (Sloan) (net profit − operating cash flow) ÷ average total assets (₹24 − ₹-8) cr ÷ average assets 20.9% The share of profit that is accounting entries rather than cash. Above ~10% is where accruals start to dominate.
DuPont — return on equity net margin × asset turnover × leverage 17.8% × 0.81 × 1.27 18.3% Splits ROE into whether returns come from operations or from borrowing.
Debt to equity borrowings ÷ net worth ₹0 cr ÷ ₹131 cr 0.00× Read against the sector — infrastructure carries more than software.
Capital that builds growth in fixed assets + CWIP, against growth in revenue capital +100% vs revenue +145%, FY2024 to FY2026 -45pp gap Money going in far faster than revenue coming out. For an incubator this is expected — the test is whether it eventually converts.

Going deepersame statements, harder questions

Montier C-Score

Needs more balance-sheet detail (only 3 of 6 flags testable).

Return on invested capital FY2026

ROIC17.7%
Capital employed₹131 cr

NOPAT over equity plus debt less cash, at a notional 25% tax. Incremental ROIC is the return on money put in since then — the number that decides whether growth creates value or consumes it.

What is this, and how do I read it?

Return on invested capital, and incremental ROIC — Standard in corporate finance; the incremental form was popularised by Michael Mauboussin as the test of whether growth creates value.

ROIC measures what the business earns on all the capital it employs — equity plus debt, less cash. Incremental ROIC asks a sharper question: what has it earned on the money put in since a chosen year?

NOPAT
Operating profit after a notional tax charge, so the figure is independent of how the company is financed. We use 25%.
Invested capital
Equity plus borrowings less cash — the money actually at work.
Incremental ROIC
Change in NOPAT divided by change in invested capital. If it sits below the cost of capital, growth is destroying value however fast revenue rises.

How to read itROIC comfortably above the cost of capital — call it 11–13% in India — means growth compounds. Below it, growth consumes. Incremental below headline means recent investment is earning less than the legacy business.

Where it failsDistorted in the year of a large acquisition. Understated for companies mid-build, where capital is deployed but capacity has not yet been commissioned — an incubator will look poor until it does not.

Earnings quality ladder FY2026

Cash ÷ EBITDA-0.26×
Cash ÷ profit-0.33×
Free cash ÷ profit-0.42×

Read downward. Cash can cover EBITDA and still not survive capex — the third rung is where a capital-hungry business shows itself.

What is this, and how do I read it?

The earnings quality ladder — Not a named model — the standard sequence an analyst walks when testing whether reported profit is real.

Three ratios read in order, each stricter than the last.

Cash ÷ EBITDA
Does operating profit arrive as cash? Below 0.8 points to working capital absorbing it.
Cash ÷ profit
Does bottom-line profit arrive as cash? Below 1.0 persistently is the classic warning.
Free cash ÷ profit
Does anything survive capex? This is where capital-hungry businesses reveal themselves — a company can pass the first two and still never generate spendable cash.

How to read itRead downward. Each rung failing where the one above passed tells you exactly where the cash is going.

Where it failsA single year of heavy capex depresses the third rung legitimately. Judge it across a cycle.

Reading the numbers on this pagetwo bases, both shown

What the filings we hold do not give

Models that need these lines are withheld rather than estimated: net worth, current assets, current liabilities, trade receivables, inventory, net block. Nothing on this page is back-solved from a figure the company did not publish.

Published screening frameworksrules applied, not opinions quoted

Each framework below is a set of stated, mechanical criteria from published work, run against this company's own filed numbers. Passing or failing a screen is not a verdict — different frameworks disagree by design, and that disagreement is itself informative.

Graham — defensive investor

3 / 4
  • Debt below net worth ₹0 cr vs ₹131 cr
  • Positive earnings every year 3 of 3 years
  • P/E below 15 14.7×
  • P/E × P/B below 22.5 37.9

Benjamin Graham's stated criteria for a defensive stock, applied to the filed numbers. A company failing several is not disqualified — Graham designed these to be deliberately strict.

Greenblatt — magic formula

1 / 2
  • Return on capital above 20% 23.7%
  • Earnings yield above 8% 6.8%

Two ratios only: what the business earns on its capital, and what you pay for those earnings. Designed to be ranked across a universe rather than read in isolation.

O'Neil — CAN SLIM growth tests

1 / 4
  • Annual earnings growth above 25% -99%
  • Revenue growth above 20% 9%
  • Return on equity above 17% 18.3%
  • Share count not expanding equity capital ₹18 cr

The fundamental half of William O'Neil's framework. The market and leadership components are judgement calls and are not scored here.

Quality — compounder tests

2 / 3
  • Cash conversion above 0.9× -0.21× over 3 years
  • ROCE above 15% 27.0%
  • Debt below half of equity 0.00×

The characteristics long-term holders commonly look for: cash-backed earnings, high returns on capital, and debt that never forces a decision.

The page in pictures

Revenue and what it leaves behind

Bars are revenue; the line is net margin. Revenue rising while the line falls is the shape worth noticing.

FY24 · 55FY24FY25 · 124FY25FY26 · 135FY26
Revenue (₹ cr)Net margin %

Where the year's cash went — FY2026

Operating cash first, then what the business spent and raised.

−8Operating cash−14Investing10Financing

Quality over time

One year is a snapshot. These are the two lines that matter across a cycle.

3.52.10.6-0.9FY24FY25FY26
Cash ÷ profit (×)ROCE (÷10)

Where cash gets stuck

Rising debtor or inventory days against flat sales is the earliest visible sign of stress.

1411118151FY24FY25FY26
Debtor daysCash cycle
Growth & valuation workspace

Set your own assumptions and watch the numbers move. A scenario calculator — the outputs are the arithmetic of your inputs.

User-driven scenario tool. Implied value and CAGR follow only from the assumptions you set — not a FinMinutes forecast, recommendation, or target price.

Valuation & quality

One canonical set of figures — the same numbers used everywhere else on this page and on the screener.

What you payHow the price compares with earnings, book and sales.
P/E (TTM)
14.7x
trailing 12m, live feed
P/B
2.59x
How it is fundedLeverage and what is returned to shareholders.
Debt / equity
0.00
conservative
Book value / share
₹56.3

Ownership & Skin in the Game

Promoter
FII
DII

Working capital12-year series

Where cash gets stuck. A rising inventory or debtor line against flat sales is the earliest sign of trouble in the numbers.

MeasureFY2024FY2025FY2026
Debtor days
How long customers take to pay
11360132
Cash conversion cycle
Debtor + inventory − payable days
11360132
Working capital days376221291
ROCE %
Return on capital employed
31.0%27.0%
Trends

The shape of the business over time (annual) — read the direction, not the single print.

Revenue (₹ cr)
FY202455.0FY2025124FY2026135
Net profit (₹ cr)
FY20247.0FY202517.0FY202624.0

Annual Profit & Loss ₹ cr

LineFY2024FY2025FY2026
Revenue from operations55124135
Other income011
Depreciation001
Finance cost000
Profit before tax42431
Net profit (owners)71724
EPS (₹)2,608.1713.12

Exceptional items, total income and EBITDA are read from the filed statements.

Balance Sheet ₹ cr, annual

ItemFY2024FY2025FY2026
Equity Capital1118
Reserves5997113
Borrowings000
Net block112
CWIP000
Investments000
Total Assets106139167

Cash Flow ₹ cr

LineFY2024FY2025FY2026
Cash from operations-31-8
Cash from investing00-14
Cash from financing-12010
Free cash flow-30-10
Net change in cash-321-11

Cash from operations is the number profit has to answer to. Free cash flow is what remains after the business pays for its own growth.

Disclosure & evidencewhat the filings actually show

These are coverage counts, not ratings. Each one asks a fixed set of questions of the filings and reports how many the company answered. A company that discloses nothing counts nothing here — that is a statement about the disclosure, not about the business.

Capital discipline

1 of 3 disclosed weighted 3 of 8
What was looked for
  • Profit converts to cash — -0.21× over 3 years
  • Free cash flow not persistently negative — 2 of 3 years negative
  • Capital converts into revenue — capital +100% vs revenue +145%

Others in Not specified

The same read, applied to the companies this one competes with.

Filings, Calls & Ratings

DISCLAIMER: FinMinutes is a financial data and analytics platform, not a registered investment adviser. Everything here is for educational and informational purposes. Forensic interpretations are computed from disclosed data and are not recommendations. Do your own due diligence.
Chat on WhatsApp